Galway United Friends Co-op Committee

The Galway United Friends Co-op Committee (Board of Directors) is elected each year at our Annual General Meeting in accordance with the rule 11 of the co-operative rules. All Board members must be members of the society. One third of the existing board must step down at every AGM. These retiring members shall be eligible for re-election without the need for a nomination. Other nominations for the Board must be signed by two members and the nominated person stating that they are willing to serve on the board.  You can read the full rules here.

The Galway United Friends Co-op Committee elected for 2018 are;
  1. Colin Coyle – Chairperson
  2. Ronan Coleman – Treasurer
  3. Dominick Walsh
  4. Iain Shaw
  5. John Gannon – Secretary
  6. James Brennan
  7. Rosemary Kililea
  8. Jim McDermott
  9. Brian Reidy
  10. Martin Neville
  11. Caoham O’Connell

The Galway United Friends Co-ops representatives on the Board of Directors of Galway United Football Club

  1. Jim McDermott
  2. Dominick Walsh
  3. Colin Coyle
  4. Iain Shaw

If you would like to contact the committee please use our contact form


Galway United Friends Co-op Facebook

13 hours ago

Galway United Friends Co-op

Galway United are extremely proud to launch ProjectDNA – Developing Natural Ability.

Galway United F.C.
🎥 | Galway United launches ProjectDNA!

Watch the video below of Galway United manager Alan Murphy and a number his players launching ProjectDNA. #GUFC
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

21 hours ago

Galway United Friends Co-op

Call in to the Galway United Christmas Store, it opens today from 12pm to 7.00pm in Eyre Square Centre 🎁The Galway United Christmas Store in Eyre Square Shopping Centre is open from midday today! 2019 season tickets and a wide range of merchandise are available!

Opening hours:
12.00pm – 7.00pm | Thursday, 13th Dec
12.00pm – 7.00pm | Friday, 14th Dec
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

2 days ago

Galway United Friends Co-op

Rest in peace Bryan.

Funeral arrangements below.Supporters of Galway United were saddened to hear of the recent passing of Bryan Reynolds, Corrandulla. Bryan volunteered as a matchday steward for many years at Eamonn Deacy Park, and with his wife Geraldine attended Galway United matches both at home and away.

Bryan was also heavily involved with his local football club, Corrib Celtic. His untimely passing is a huge loss to his family, friends and to the Galway football community. Funeral arrangements: Reposing at Corrandulla Mortuary Chapel on Wednesday evening from 6.00pm, removal at 7.30pm to the adjoining church. Funeral Mass on Thursday at 11.00am, burial afterwards in Cregg Cemetery.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Galway United Friends Co-op Twitter