The Galway United Friends Co-op Committee (Board of Directors) is elected each year at our Annual General Meeting in accordance with the rule 11 of the co-operative rules.

All Board members must be members of the society. One third of the existing board must step down at every AGM. These retiring members shall be eligible for re-election without the need for a nomination. Other nominations for the Board must be signed by two members and the nominated person stating that they are willing to serve on the board. 

You can read the full rules here.

The current Galway United Friends Co-op Committee is:
  1. Rosemary Killilea – Chairperson / Treasurer
  2. David Snow – Vice Chair
  3. Stephen Connolly – Secretary
  4. Damien Ryan – Social Media Officer
  5. Colin Coyle
  6. Denis Hynes
  7. James Brennan
  8. John Flannery (Club Football Secretary)
  9. Michael Murphy
  10. Paul O’Brien
  11. Stephen Connolly
  12. Stephen Pierce

The Galway United Friends Co-op’s representatives on the Board of Directors of Galway United Football Club are:

  1. Colin Coyle
  2. Rosemary Killilea

If you would like to contact the committee please use our contact form